?> Expertise | Rennbahnklinik

Our fields of expertise

Patients at the Rennbahnklinik benefit from holistic treatment services, delivered at a single location. Our specialists will care for you and provide the treatment you need – from diagnosis and operation to rehabilitation.

For over 35 years, top international athletes and companies, associations and patients from our region have put their trust in us. Our expertise in top-class sport is based on a combination of scientific foundations and many years' experience. And this wealth of knowledge is incorporated into the treatment we provide for each and every patient. We also have extensive experience and skills in providing advice and care in the fields of prevention and check-ups in companies, as well as diagnostics and training for team sports.

Interdisciplinary cooperation

Our team of doctors, physiotherapists and nursing staff work hand-in-glove with each other across their respective disciplines. This close collaboration is characterised by the inclusion of biomechanical examinations – an essential part of sports medicine – into our treatment programme. We are the national market leader in this field, and deploy these methods from diagnosis through to rehabilitation – allowing us to provide the best possible treatment to our patients.

High patient satisfaction and top quality standards

According to independent surveys, our patients are very satisfied with us. As patients and their personal care are at the heart of what we do, the issue of “patient satisfaction” is particularly important to us. Thanks to the professional work of our specialists, orthopaedists, physiotherapists and caregivers, our patients (in 2016) rated the quality of their treatment with a very high 4.6 out of a maximum of 5 points. The patients also, with a rating of 4.5 out of a maximum of 5 points, credit us with a high level of medical transparency on account of the comprehensible answers they get to questions about their treatment and medications. Further proof of our high-quality work is the fact that no wound infections have been seen in our patients since the survey began (according to Swissnoso).

Detailed results can be found via the following link: National Association for Quality Development in Hospitals and Clinics [ANQ]

Swiss Olympic Medical Center

As the first sports medicine centre in the country – and one of the few currently in operation – we bear the quality standard of "Swiss Olympic Medical Center". This label guarantees athletes of all levels the highest standards of sport medicine treatment and care.

?> Compétences | Rennbahnklinik

Nos compétences

Les patients de la Rennbahnklinik bénéficient d'une prise en charge globale dans un même établissement. Nos spécialistes vous accompagnent et vous soignent du diagnostic à la rééducation, en passant par l'intervention.

Depuis plus de 35 ans, des sportifs internationaux de haut niveau et des entreprises, des associations et des patients de la région nous font confiance. Notre savoir-faire dans le domaine du sport d'élite repose sur des fondements scientifiques ainsi que sur une longue expérience. Ce savoir-faire profite à chaque patient soigné dans notre clinique. Nos compétences sont également mises à profit sous forme de conseils et d'accompagnement dans les domaines de la prévention et des bilans de santé dans les entreprises, ainsi que du diagnostic et de la préparation technique dans les sports d'équipe.

Collaboration interdisciplinaire

Nous veillons à une collaboration interdisciplinaire intense entre médecins, physiothérapeutes et personnel soignant. Cette collaboration se caractérise par le recours à des analyses biomécaniques – un volet essentiel de la médecine du sport. Leaders à l’échelle nationale dans ce domaine, nous optimisons le traitement par l'application de ces méthodes depuis le diagnostic jusqu'à la rééducation.

Satisfaction des patients élevée et excellentes normes de qualité

Des évaluations indépendantes ont établi que nos patients sont très satisfaits. Le thème «patients satisfaits» nous tient éminemment à cœur étant donné que le patient et le suivi personnalisé sont au centre de nos préoccupations. Grâce au professionnalisme de nos spécialistes, orthopédistes et physiothérapeutes et de notre personnel soignant, nos patients ont particulièrement salué la qualité du traitement en donnant la très bonne note de 4.6 sur 5 points (2016). Ils honorent également le degré élevé de transparence d’un point de vue médical grâce aux réponses claires concernant le traitement et la médication en nous accordant à chaque fois 4.5 points sur 5. Autre preuve de notre qualité de pointe: nous n’avons à déplorer aucune infection de plaies depuis le début de l’enquête (selon Swissnoso).

Vous trouverez sous le lien suivant des résultats détaillés: Association nationale pour le développement de la qualité dans les hôpitaux et les cliniques [ANQ]

Swiss Olympic Medical Center

Nous sommes le premier et un des rares centres spécialisés en médecine du sport à arborer le label «Swiss Olympic Medical Center». Ce label est la garantie pour les sportifs amateurs et de haut niveau d'une prise en charge médico-sportive de grande qualité.